Sen. J.D. Vance (R-OH) and Senate Republicans on Thursday announced a hold policy on numerous President Joe Biden nominees in response to the 46th president’s “radical lawfare” against former President Donald Trump and other political opponents.

Vance led an effort alongside Sens. Mike Lee (R-UT), Bill Hagerty (R-TN), Roger Marshall (R-KS), Tommy Tuberville (R-AL), and Eric Schmitt (R-MO) to block swift confirmation of roughly four dozen of Biden’s nominees throughout various positions of the government.

This includes judicial nominees, a nominee for deputy undersecretary for the Treasury Department, and a general counsel nominee for the Office of the Director of National Intelligence (ODNI).

Under the blockade, Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (D-NY) would have to waste significant time to confirm the nominees.

Source: Breitbart
JD Vance by Gage Skidmore is licensed under Flickr Flickr
©2024, Vetted Sources. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy